another palahniuk site

read Disclaimer

The Guts Effect

leave a comment »

The Guts Effect

Haunted by Chuck Palahniukby Chuck Palahniuk

Included with Advanced Readers Copies
Sent out with the UK edition of ‘Haunted’

No one fainted the first time I read the short story, ‘Guts’. This was on a Tuesday night, in the writers workshop where my friends and I have shared our work since 1991. Each week, I would read another of the short stories I planned to include in a novel to be called Haunted. My goal was to create horror around very ordinary things: carrots, candles, swimming pools. Microwave popcorn. Bowling balls.

read on..

Written by kelemenzsolt

December 15, 2009 at 11:21 am

Posted in books, haunted

Leave a Reply

